My progress and how it goes well with everything.

The process of adjusting to being in school and having a place to stay that Is more then suitable for me to live in, I feel blessed each and every moment I wake up to find myself safe and warm.

With school, Ruth Prowse Woodstock where I’m currently attending art classes and learning more about art as a career and business. The first time in class I was excited not sure what to expect and eager to learn. The lessons are not that difficult for me but I have been struggling with print making which I was unable to hand in my final work, a landscape collography. I am going to have to learn to ask for help when I don’t know or misunderstand.

I have been consitrating  on my school work and researching the history of art and design elements to give me the overall understanding of what I can work on and archive  good marks whilst having enough time to produce artworks to sell in order to support myself regards to clothing ,medical and social networks.

Thanks for the support , kindness and generosity towards me and my future, having the opportunity to education for me ,every night I secretively prayed for school and to have access to an accommodation and  resources to help me archive my goels. I’m not going to have the same amount of time as I did before attending school,now I am going to update the blog two times a month and that’s if I’m not falling behind school project ecstra .

2 thoughts on “My progress and how it goes well with everything.

  1. Hi Chuma – This is Ann – the one who bought your portrait of Sarah at the David Krut Gallery. I was hoping to get to the market in the Gardens to see you before I left Cape Town, but got sick. I’m back in the USA and am fine now and wanted to let you know that I’ve hung up the portrait which is so special to me. It will always remind me of what a special person I met in Cape Town and how inspirational you are to so many people. I’m so happy to hear about your schooling, and wish all the best for you. Perhaps I’ll see you when I return to Cape Town some day❣

    Like

  2. I enjoy reading your posts, Chuma, and love how you share your joys and progress with such gentle honesty and gratitude.

    I hope you can update – briefly – once a week rather than once a month! Please show us some of your schoolwork as it develops, not just the finished product.

    Congratulations on believing in yourself and following your dreams.

    Like

Leave a Reply

